What's been going on?

2023
1 action

Completed an activity: Make the switch

Thu 16th Feb 2023
2022
1 action

Completed an activity: Review and reflect/ Follow up check

Tue 20th Dec 2022
2022
2 actions

Completed an activity: Tell leaders what you want them to do about climate change

Fri 18th Nov 2022

Completed an activity: Pupils meet with the office staff to discuss their role in saving energy

Wed 9th Nov 2022
2022
16 actions

Completed an activity: Make the switch

Fri 28th Oct 2022

Completed an activity: Fight food waste at home

Wed 26th Oct 2022

Completed an activity: Analyse your school energy use - when is your school occupied?

Wed 19th Oct 2022

Completed an activity: Analyse a school's solar data

Wed 19th Oct 2022

Completed an activity: Analyse your school energy use - when pupils are at school

Wed 19th Oct 2022

Completed an activity: Energy Council Meeting

Wed 19th Oct 2022

Completed an activity: Energy Council Meeting

Wed 12th Oct 2022

Completed an activity: Analyse community use of your school buildings

Wed 12th Oct 2022

Completed an activity: Pupils talk to the school business or estate manager about improving the efficiency of school lighting

Wed 12th Oct 2022

Completed an activity: Make the switch

Thu 6th Oct 2022

Completed an activity: Make the switch

Thu 6th Oct 2022

Completed an activity: Make the switch

Thu 6th Oct 2022

Completed an activity: Find out why food waste is bad for the planet

Wed 5th Oct 2022

Completed an activity: Make the switch

Wed 5th Oct 2022

Completed an activity: Energy Council Meeting

Wed 5th Oct 2022

Completed an activity: Make the switch

Tue 4th Oct 2022
2022
10 actions

Completed an activity: Energy Council Meeting

Wed 28th Sep 2022

Completed an activity: Pupils meet with the caretaker or site manager to discuss their role in saving energy

Wed 28th Sep 2022

Received an energy audit

Fri 23rd Sep 2022

Completed an activity: Make the switch

Wed 21st Sep 2022

Completed an activity: Energy Council Meeting

Wed 21st Sep 2022

Activated standby mode on computers

Wed 7th Sep 2022

Upgraded interior lights to LED

Wed 7th Sep 2022

Completed an activity: Create an energy saving display

Mon 5th Sep 2022

Upgraded IT servers

Mon 5th Sep 2022

Completed an activity: Staff and pupils receive an Energy Sparks energy audit

Mon 5th Sep 2022
Energy Sparks supports Penyrheol Comprehensive in partnership with Egni Coop and Swansea Council