What's been going on?

THIS MONTH
4 actions

Completed an activity: Make the switch

Wed 11th May 2022

Completed an activity: Learn about Community Energy

Tue 10th May 2022

Completed an activity: Make the switch

Mon 9th May 2022

Completed an activity: Make the switch

Sun 1st May 2022
April 2022
14 actions

Completed an activity: Make the switch

Thu 28th Apr 2022

Completed an activity: Make the switch

Tue 12th Apr 2022

Completed an activity: Smart meters and their benefits for saving energy

Thu 7th Apr 2022

Completed an activity: Make the switch

Thu 7th Apr 2022

Completed an activity: Smart meters and their benefits for saving energy

Thu 7th Apr 2022

Completed an activity: Make the switch

Thu 7th Apr 2022

Completed an activity: Make the switch

Wed 6th Apr 2022

Completed an activity: Make the switch

Wed 6th Apr 2022

Switched off heating for the summer

Tue 5th Apr 2022

Completed an activity: Create a promotional video to get pupils and staff to save energy

Tue 5th Apr 2022

Completed an activity: Energy Council Meeting

Tue 5th Apr 2022

Completed an activity: Make the switch

Tue 5th Apr 2022

Completed an activity: Make the switch

Tue 5th Apr 2022

Completed an activity: Make the switch

Tue 5th Apr 2022
March 2022
8 actions

Switched off lights on sunny days

Wed 30th Mar 2022

Completed an activity: Energy Council Meeting

Wed 30th Mar 2022

Switched off fume cupboards after school

Wed 23rd Mar 2022

Completed an activity: Learn about where our electricity and gas comes from and their impact on the environment

Wed 23rd Mar 2022

Completed an activity: Solar PV panels and how to increase their efficiency

Wed 23rd Mar 2022

Completed an activity: Find out about innovative renewable energy ideas

Wed 23rd Mar 2022

Completed an activity: Energy Council Meeting

Wed 9th Mar 2022

Completed an activity: Plan and run a campaign to switch off lights and use natural light on sunny days

Wed 9th Mar 2022
February 2022
1 action

Completed an activity: Energy Council Meeting

Wed 16th Feb 2022
January 2022
3 actions

Completed an activity: Carry out a spot check to see if lights or electrical items are left on after school

Thu 27th Jan 2022

Completed an activity: Carry out a spot check to see if lights or electrical items are left on at lunch time

Tue 25th Jan 2022

Completed an activity: Analyse your school energy use - when pupils are at school

Tue 25th Jan 2022
November 2021
3 actions

Completed an activity: Set up an Energy or Eco team to lead on energy efficiency at your school

Wed 10th Nov 2021

Completed an activity: Analyse your school energy use - when is your school occupied?

Wed 10th Nov 2021

Completed an activity: Participate in an Introduction to Energy Sparks workshop

Tue 9th Nov 2021
September 2021
3 actions

Attend Energy Sparks training

Tue 28th Sep 2021

Upgraded computers

Wed 1st Sep 2021

Upgraded whiteboards

Wed 1st Sep 2021
Energy Sparks supports Penyrheol Comprehensive in partnership with Egni Coop and Swansea Council