What's been going on?

2023
16 actions

Completed an activity: Label lights and appliances to show which should be left on or turned off

Mon 30th Jan 2023

Completed an activity: Create an energy saving display

Fri 27th Jan 2023

Completed an activity: Analyse your school energy use - when pupils are at school

Thu 26th Jan 2023

Completed an activity: Introduce a policy on reducing energy and resource use from printing and photocopying.

Thu 26th Jan 2023

Completed an activity: Monitor whether electrical appliances and lights are left on or on standby after school.

Wed 25th Jan 2023

Completed an activity: Carry out a spot check to see if lights or electrical items are left on after school

Wed 25th Jan 2023

Completed an activity: Carry out a spot check to see if lights or electrical items are left on at lunch time

Wed 25th Jan 2023

Completed an activity: Create an Energy Mascot for your school

Wed 25th Jan 2023

Checked windows are closed at the end of the day

Mon 23rd Jan 2023

Attended Energy Sparks training

Tue 17th Jan 2023

Changed central heating set temperature

Thu 12th Jan 2023

Changed central heating operating times

Thu 12th Jan 2023

Checked fridge and freezer door seals

Wed 11th Jan 2023

Turn-off screen savers on computers

Wed 11th Jan 2023

Switched off lights and IT equipment after school

Wed 11th Jan 2023

Displayed pre-heat times next to kitchen appliance

Wed 11th Jan 2023
2022
4 actions

Attended Energy Sparks training

Wed 7th Dec 2022

Staff discussed energy efficiency in staff meeting

Tue 6th Dec 2022

School governors discussed energy efficiency

Thu 1st Dec 2022

Attended Energy Sparks training

Thu 1st Dec 2022
2022
14 actions

Added timers to printers and photocopiers

Wed 30th Nov 2022

Attended Energy Sparks training

Tue 29th Nov 2022

Activated standby mode on computers

Mon 28th Nov 2022

Completed an activity: Write a policy on closing external doors and windows when the heating is on

Fri 25th Nov 2022

Completed an activity: Pupils and staff set an energy reduction target

Fri 25th Nov 2022

Started working towards an energy saving target

Fri 25th Nov 2022

Introduced a policy on classroom temperature

Fri 25th Nov 2022

Created a policy on switching off information technology equipment

Fri 25th Nov 2022

Introduced a policy on switching off lights

Fri 25th Nov 2022

Introduced a policy on reducing energy and resource use for printing and photocopying.

Fri 25th Nov 2022

Wrote a policy on closing external doors and windows when the heating is on

Fri 25th Nov 2022

Wrote a policy on transportation to school

Fri 25th Nov 2022

Completed an activity: Analyse your school energy use - when is your school occupied?

Fri 25th Nov 2022

Completed an activity: Introduce a policy on switching off lights, computers, and other information technology equipment

Fri 25th Nov 2022
2022
1 action

Completed an activity: Set up an Energy or Eco team to lead on energy efficiency at your school

Mon 31st Oct 2022
2022
1 action

Introduced a meat-free day for school dinners

Mon 5th Sep 2022