What's been going on?

2023
5 actions

Completed an activity: Pupils talk to the school caretaker about improving heating controls

Thu 19th Jan 2023

Completed an activity: Make draught proofing equipment

Wed 18th Jan 2023

Completed an activity: Investigate whether the school's heating and hot water is switched off during the school holidays

Wed 18th Jan 2023

Completed an activity: Analyse your school energy use - review heating timings

Wed 18th Jan 2023

Completed an activity: Investigate heat loss in your school with a thermal imaging camera

Wed 18th Jan 2023
2022
1 action

Completed an activity: Run a Layer Up Power Down Day

Thu 22nd Dec 2022
2022
7 actions

Completed an activity: Do a creative activity themed around energy saving

Wed 30th Nov 2022

Completed an activity: Pupils and staff set an energy reduction target

Wed 30th Nov 2022

Completed an activity: Pupils share their energy saving work with a wider audience

Wed 30th Nov 2022

Completed an activity: Tell leaders what you want them to do about climate change

Wed 23rd Nov 2022

Completed an activity: Learn more about COP27

Fri 11th Nov 2022

Upgraded computers

Tue 1st Nov 2022

Started working towards an energy saving target

Tue 1st Nov 2022
2022
9 actions

Completed an activity: Invite in an expert

Fri 21st Oct 2022

Completed an activity: Run a campaign to close doors and windows when the heating is on

Fri 21st Oct 2022

Completed an activity: Appoint pupil energy monitors in all classes

Wed 12th Oct 2022

Completed an activity: Analyse your school energy use - when is your school occupied?

Wed 12th Oct 2022

Completed an activity: Learn about appliances that use energy at home and school

Thu 6th Oct 2022

Completed an activity: Review and reflect/ Follow up check

Tue 4th Oct 2022

Completed an activity: Analyse a school's solar data

Tue 4th Oct 2022

Completed an activity: Watch an animation about renewable energy

Tue 4th Oct 2022

Completed an activity: Learn about where our electricity and gas comes from and their impact on the environment

Tue 4th Oct 2022
2022
8 actions

Completed an activity: Carry out a spot check to see if lights or electrical items are left on at lunch time

Wed 28th Sep 2022

Completed an activity: Invite in an expert

Mon 26th Sep 2022

Completed an activity: Research renewable energy cooperatives or initiatives in your area.

Mon 26th Sep 2022

Completed an activity: Learn about Community Energy

Wed 14th Sep 2022

Completed an activity: Be an Energy Warrior

Wed 14th Sep 2022

Completed an activity: Understand how our carbon emissions cause the Greenhouse Effect and Climate change

Wed 14th Sep 2022

Completed an activity: Participate in an Introduction to Energy Sparks workshop

Tue 13th Sep 2022

Completed an activity: Set up an Energy or Eco team to lead on energy efficiency at your school

Fri 9th Sep 2022
Energy Sparks supports Llanmartin Primary School in partnership with Egni Coop