What's been going on?

March 2022
1 action

Completed an activity: Be an Energy Warrior

Fri 18th Mar 2022
February 2022
7 actions

Attend Energy Sparks training

Wed 16th Feb 2022

Completed an activity: Pupils meet with the headteacher and school governors to create an energy policy

Wed 16th Feb 2022

Received an energy audit

Tue 15th Feb 2022

Changed central heating set temperature

Thu 10th Feb 2022

Completed an activity: Understand how our carbon emissions cause the Greenhouse Effect and Climate change

Thu 10th Feb 2022

Completed an activity: Learn about where our electricity and gas comes from and their impact on the environment

Thu 10th Feb 2022

Introduce a policy on classroom temperature

Thu 10th Feb 2022
November 2021
7 actions

Started a campaign to open blinds and switch off lights

Thu 25th Nov 2021

Other

Thu 25th Nov 2021

Completed an activity: Monitor light levels at break and lunchtime

Thu 18th Nov 2021

Other

Thu 11th Nov 2021

Started a campaign to keep the doors and windows closed when the heating is on

Wed 10th Nov 2021

Introduce an energy efficiency reward system

Wed 10th Nov 2021

Started a whole school switch-off campaign

Wed 10th Nov 2021
October 2021
4 actions

Other

Tue 19th Oct 2021

Started a whole school switch-off campaign

Mon 18th Oct 2021

Switched off lights on sunny days

Fri 15th Oct 2021

Completed an activity: Be an Energy Warrior

Fri 15th Oct 2021
Energy Sparks supports Saundersfoot Community Primary School in partnership with Egni Coop and Pembrokeshire County Council