Energy saving activities

A list of the recent energy saving activities recorded by St Julian's Church School.

Activity title Type Completed on
OtherSummer turn off Change-maker Thursday, 21 July 2022
Design posters to remind pupils to not waste food Communicator Thursday, 14 July 2022
Review and reflect/ Follow up check Analyst Wednesday, 06 July 2022
Follow up food waste analysis- second audit Change-maker Wednesday, 06 July 2022
Find out exactly how much food your school is wasting Detective Tuesday, 05 July 2022
Analyse how much greenhouse gas is being produced by your school's food waste Analyst Wednesday, 22 June 2022
Run an assembly about food waste at your school Communicator Wednesday, 22 June 2022
Find out why food waste is bad for the planet Explorer Thursday, 16 June 2022
Find out exactly how much food your school is wasting Detective Thursday, 16 June 2022
Carry out a spot check to see if lights or electrical items are left on after school Detective Friday, 06 May 2022
Create an energy saving display Communicator Friday, 06 May 2022
Appoint pupil energy monitors in all classes Change-maker Friday, 06 May 2022
Carry out a spot check to see if lights or electrical items are left on at lunch time Detective Wednesday, 02 March 2022
Run an assembly about saving energy Communicator Friday, 14 January 2022
See heat with a thermal imaging camera Explorer Wednesday, 12 January 2022
Set up an Energy or Eco team to lead on energy efficiency at your school School staff led activities (e.g. policy changes) Tuesday, 04 January 2022
Carry out a spot check to see if lights or electrical items are left on after school Detective Friday, 17 December 2021
Carry out a spot check to see if lights or electrical items are left on after school Detective Tuesday, 14 December 2021
Carry out a spot check to see if lights or electrical items are left on after school Detective Monday, 13 December 2021
Choose Next Activity Home

Sign in to record a new energy saving activity that has taken place in your school