What's been going on?

2022
4 actions

Completed an activity: Pupils and staff set an energy reduction target

Wed 9th Nov 2022

Completed an activity: Understand how our carbon emissions cause the Greenhouse Effect and Climate change

Wed 9th Nov 2022

Completed an activity: Tell leaders what you want them to do about climate change

Mon 7th Nov 2022

Completed an activity: Learn more about COP27

Mon 7th Nov 2022
2022
14 actions

Completed an activity: Invite in an expert

Fri 21st Oct 2022

Completed an activity: Appoint pupil energy monitors in all classes

Fri 21st Oct 2022

Completed an activity: Be an Energy Warrior

Fri 21st Oct 2022

Completed an activity: Participate in an Introduction to Energy Sparks workshop

Fri 21st Oct 2022

Completed an activity: Review and reflect/ Follow up check

Fri 21st Oct 2022

Completed an activity: Research and present some renewable energy solutions

Thu 20th Oct 2022

Completed an activity: Understand your school's baseload

Fri 14th Oct 2022

Completed an activity: Learn about where our electricity and gas comes from and their impact on the environment

Fri 14th Oct 2022

Completed an activity: Analyse a school's solar data

Tue 11th Oct 2022

Completed an activity: Research renewable energy cooperatives or initiatives in your area.

Tue 11th Oct 2022

Completed an activity: Analyse your school energy use - when is your school occupied?

Mon 10th Oct 2022

Completed an activity: Analyse your school energy use - when pupils are at school

Mon 10th Oct 2022

Completed an activity: Tell leaders what you want them to do about climate change

Mon 3rd Oct 2022

Started working towards an energy saving target

Sat 1st Oct 2022
2022
2 actions

Completed an activity: Plan and run a campaign to promote sustainable and energy saving travel to school

Mon 26th Sep 2022

Completed an activity: Plan and run a campaign to switch off lights and use natural light on sunny days

Mon 12th Sep 2022
Energy Sparks supports Ysgol Bro Ingli in partnership with Sustainable Schools Pembrokeshire and Egni Coop