Energy saving activities

A list of the recent energy saving activities recorded by Freshford Church School.

Activity title Type Completed on
Share the energy saving message with parents and the local community Spreading the message Friday, 14 February 2020
Run an assembly about saving energy Spreading the message Monday, 10 February 2020
Review the Energy Sparks energy usage charts for your school Learning Wednesday, 05 February 2020
Use appliance monitors to understand the energy use of individual appliances Investigating energy usage Wednesday, 05 February 2020
Monitor whether outside doors and windows are closed during cold weather Investigating energy usage Wednesday, 05 February 2020
Share the energy saving message with parents and the local community Spreading the message Friday, 13 December 2019
Pupils meet with the headteacher and school governors to discuss introducing an energy policy Spreading the message Friday, 29 November 2019
Investigate how the school's hot water is heated Investigating energy usage Friday, 22 November 2019
Run an assembly about saving energy Spreading the message Friday, 08 November 2019
Pupils meet with the caretaker or site manager to discuss their role in saving energy Spreading the message Friday, 08 November 2019
Understand how our carbon emissions cause global warming and the Greenhouse Effect Learning Friday, 08 November 2019
Pupils meet with the office staff to discuss their role in saving energy Spreading the message Friday, 18 October 2019
Set up an Energy or Eco team to lead on energy efficiency at your school Spreading the message Friday, 04 October 2019
Review the Energy Sparks energy usage charts for your school Learning Friday, 04 October 2019
Measure classroom temperatures Investigating energy usage Friday, 08 March 2019
Introduce a policy on classroom temperature Whole-school activities Monday, 04 March 2019
Getting an Electrician to Reduce the Time on the Automatic Timer for the Toilet Lights Taking action around the school Monday, 04 March 2019
How insulation saves energy Learning Monday, 04 February 2019
Do a creative activity themed around energy saving Spreading the message Monday, 10 December 2018
Ashe and Mill talk Spreading the message Wednesday, 14 November 2018
Run an assembly about saving energy Spreading the message Monday, 12 November 2018
Renewable sources of energy Learning Monday, 12 November 2018
Review the Energy Sparks energy usage charts for your school Learning Monday, 12 November 2018
Measure classroom temperatures Investigating energy usage Thursday, 25 October 2018
Learn about where energy comes from and its impact on the environment Learning Friday, 19 October 2018
How insulation saves energy Learning Friday, 19 October 2018
Measure classroom temperatures Investigating energy usage Friday, 19 October 2018
Create an energy saving display Spreading the message Monday, 15 October 2018
Monitor whether outside doors and windows are closed during cold weather Investigating energy usage Friday, 12 October 2018
Measure classroom temperatures Investigating energy usage Tuesday, 09 October 2018
Investigate whether the the school's heating and hot water is switched off during the school holidays Investigating energy usage Monday, 08 October 2018
Measure classroom temperatures Investigating energy usage Friday, 05 October 2018
Carry out a spot check to see if lights or electrical items are left on at lunch time Investigating energy usage Friday, 05 October 2018
Pupils meet with kitchen staff to discuss their role in saving energy Spreading the message Monday, 01 October 2018
Thermometers are put in each classroom to monitor room temperature Taking action around the school Friday, 28 September 2018
Carry out a spot check to see if lights or electrical items are left on at lunch time Investigating energy usage Friday, 28 September 2018
Set up an Energy or Eco team to lead on energy efficiency at your school Spreading the message Monday, 24 September 2018
Review the Energy Sparks energy usage charts for your school Learning Monday, 24 September 2018
Home

Sign in to record a new energy saving activity that has taken place in your school