What's been going on?

June 2019
3 actions

Completed an activity: Review the Energy Sparks energy usage charts for your school

Fri 21st Jun 2019

Completed an activity: Find out when your school's energy use changes

Fri 14th Jun 2019

Completed an activity: Do a creative activity themed around energy saving

Fri 7th Jun 2019
May 2019
6 actions

Completed an activity: Plan and run a campaign to promote sustainable and energy saving travel to school

Fri 24th May 2019

Completed an activity: Learn about water power

Fri 17th May 2019

Completed an activity: Investigate whether the the school's heating and hot water is switched off during the school holidays

Fri 10th May 2019

Completed an activity: Pupils meet with the office staff to discuss their role in saving energy

Fri 10th May 2019

Completed an activity: Review the Energy Sparks energy usage charts for your school

Fri 3rd May 2019

Completed an activity: Investigate how much energy families use at home

Fri 3rd May 2019
April 2019
3 actions

Completed an activity: Set up an Energy or Eco team to lead on energy efficiency at your school

Fri 26th Apr 2019

Completed an activity: See heat with a thermal imaging camera

Fri 26th Apr 2019

Completed an activity: Talk to the caretaker about turning off the heating and hot water in the school holidays

Fri 26th Apr 2019
March 2019
6 actions

Completed an activity: Learn about appliances that use energy at home and school

Fri 29th Mar 2019

Completed an activity: Monitor whether outside doors and windows are closed during cold weather

Fri 22nd Mar 2019

Completed an activity: Carry out a spot check to see if lights or electrical items are left on at lunch time

Fri 22nd Mar 2019

Completed an activity: Create an energy saving display

Fri 15th Mar 2019

Completed an activity: Measure classroom temperatures

Fri 8th Mar 2019

Completed an activity: Run a campaign to close doors and windows when the heating is on

Fri 1st Mar 2019
February 2019
2 actions

Completed an activity: Renewable sources of energy

Fri 15th Feb 2019

Completed an activity: Run a campaign to switch off electrical equipment overnight

Fri 8th Feb 2019
January 2019
2 actions

Completed an activity: Learn about where our electricity and gas comes from and their impact on the environment

Fri 25th Jan 2019

Completed an activity: Do a creative activity themed around energy saving

Thu 17th Jan 2019
November 2018
1 action

Trinity C of E First School joined Energy Sparks!

Fri 23rd Nov 2018
Energy Sparks supports Trinity C of E First School in partnership with Somerset County Council