Energy saving activities

A list of the recent energy saving activities recorded by Widcombe Infant School.

Activity title Type Completed on
Make a pinwheel Home learning Tuesday, 04 May 2021
The Green o' Clock Challenge Home learning Tuesday, 04 May 2021
The Green o' Clock Challenge Home learning Tuesday, 04 May 2021
The Green o' Clock Challenge Home learning Tuesday, 04 May 2021
The Green o' Clock Challenge Home learning Tuesday, 04 May 2021
Make the switch Home learning Tuesday, 20 April 2021
Make the switch Home learning Tuesday, 20 April 2021
Renewable sources of energy Explorer Saturday, 13 March 2021
Create an energy saving display Communicator Friday, 12 March 2021
Make a pinwheel Home learning Monday, 08 March 2021
Zap energy saps Home learning Monday, 08 March 2021
Zap energy saps Home learning Monday, 08 March 2021
Zap energy saps Home learning Monday, 08 March 2021
Make a pinwheel Home learning Thursday, 04 March 2021
Make a pinwheel Home learning Thursday, 04 March 2021
Make a pinwheel Home learning Thursday, 04 March 2021
Zap energy saps Home learning Thursday, 04 March 2021
Zap energy saps Home learning Thursday, 04 March 2021
Plan and run a campaign to promote sustainable and energy saving travel to school Change-maker Tuesday, 02 March 2021
Thermometers are put in each classroom to monitor room temperature Change-maker Monday, 01 March 2021
Share the energy saving message with parents and the local community Communicator Monday, 01 March 2021
Staff check boiler controls are optimal Change-maker Monday, 01 March 2021
Writing to our MP Communicator Monday, 01 March 2021
Staff improve efficiency of school lighting Change-maker Wednesday, 24 February 2021
Learn about appliances that use energy at home and school Home learning Friday, 30 October 2020
Make energy saving posters Communicator Wednesday, 30 September 2020
Measure classroom temperatures Detective Thursday, 10 September 2020
Be an energy detective Home learning Wednesday, 09 September 2020
Declare a Climate Emergency School staff led activities (e.g. policy changes) Thursday, 12 March 2020
Choose Next Activity Home

Sign in to record a new energy saving activity that has taken place in your school

Energy Sparks supports Widcombe Infant School in partnership with Bath and NE Somerset Council and Schools Climate Network