Energy saving activities

A list of the recent energy saving activities recorded by Widcombe Infant School.

Activity title Type Completed on
Label lights and appliances to show which should be left on or turned off Change-maker Monday, 10 October 2022
Carry out a spot check to see if lights or electrical items are left on at lunch time Detective Sunday, 18 September 2022
Create an Energy Mascot for your school Communicator Friday, 22 July 2022
Do a creative activity themed around energy saving Communicator Wednesday, 02 February 2022
Is your school kitchen planet friendly? Detective Tuesday, 01 February 2022
Other Detective Monday, 24 January 2022
Run a campaign to switch off electrical equipment overnight Change-maker Tuesday, 14 December 2021
Pre-loved and Best Quality Clothes and Toys Sale Change-maker Friday, 12 November 2021
Tell leaders what you want them to do about climate change Communicator Friday, 05 November 2021
Monitor whether adults and pupils are wearing warmer clothes inside the school building during winter Detective Friday, 05 November 2021
Understand why COP26 was important Explorer Tuesday, 02 November 2021
Understand why COP26 was important Explorer Monday, 01 November 2021
My impact on the environment Explorer Friday, 08 October 2021
My impact on the environment Explorer Friday, 08 October 2021
My impact on the environment Explorer Friday, 08 October 2021
My impact on the environment Explorer Friday, 08 October 2021
My impact on the environment Explorer Friday, 08 October 2021
Harness the wind Home learning Tuesday, 04 May 2021
The Green o' Clock Challenge Home learning Tuesday, 04 May 2021
The Green o' Clock Challenge Home learning Tuesday, 04 May 2021
The Green o' Clock Challenge Home learning Tuesday, 04 May 2021
The Green o' Clock Challenge Home learning Tuesday, 04 May 2021
Make the switch Home learning Tuesday, 20 April 2021
Make the switch Home learning Tuesday, 20 April 2021
Renewable sources of energy Explorer Saturday, 13 March 2021
Create an energy saving display Communicator Friday, 12 March 2021
Harness the wind Home learning Monday, 08 March 2021
Zap energy saps Home learning Monday, 08 March 2021
Zap energy saps Home learning Monday, 08 March 2021
Zap energy saps Home learning Monday, 08 March 2021
Harness the wind Home learning Thursday, 04 March 2021
Harness the wind Home learning Thursday, 04 March 2021
Harness the wind Home learning Thursday, 04 March 2021
Zap energy saps Home learning Thursday, 04 March 2021
Zap energy saps Home learning Thursday, 04 March 2021
Plan and run a campaign to promote sustainable and energy saving travel to school Change-maker Tuesday, 02 March 2021
Thermometers are put in each classroom to monitor room temperature Change-maker Monday, 01 March 2021
Share the energy saving message with parents and the local community Communicator Monday, 01 March 2021
Pupils talk to the school caretaker about improving heating controls Change-maker Monday, 01 March 2021
Writing to our MP Communicator Monday, 01 March 2021
Pupils talk to the school business or estate manager about improving the efficiency of school lighting Change-maker Wednesday, 24 February 2021
Learn about appliances that use energy at home and school Home learning Friday, 30 October 2020
Make energy saving posters Communicator Wednesday, 30 September 2020
Measure classroom temperatures Detective Thursday, 10 September 2020
Be an energy detective Home learning Wednesday, 09 September 2020
Declare a Climate Emergency School staff led activities (e.g. policy changes) Thursday, 12 March 2020
Choose Next Activity Home

Sign in to record a new energy saving activity that has taken place in your school

Energy Sparks supports Widcombe Infant School in partnership with Schools Climate Network